FAQs

North Carolina requires a minimum of 30 rounds being fired for 3, 5 & 7 yards. We require 45 rounds with 15 rounds fired at 3 yards; 15 rounds fired at 5 yards; and 15 rounds fired at 7 yards. North Carolina also requires 28 rounds MUST BE on the bull’s eye target.

Category: General

With an outdoor range this will depend on the situation.  If it is thundering and lighting during the entire class we may have to reschedule.  For light rain we use a pop up tent.  If we have to reschedule, we will try and make this as convenient as we can for everyone.  We can shoot individually or as a group.

Category: General

NO.  The class is good for all 100 countries in North Carolina; it makes no difference what county you live in as long as you live in NC. You will have to take the certificate to YOUR local county Sheriff’s office to complete the paperwork for your Concealed Carry Permit.

Category: General

You must be at least 20 years old to take the class.  However you CANNOT apply for your permit until you are 21.

We recommend being 21 at the time of the class or turning 21 in 3 to 6 months from time of taking class.

Category: General

North Carolina State law requires everyone who wants to apply for a CCH permit to take this class. The class is on the laws of Deadly Force in NC, firearm safety, & shooting proficency.

Category: General

You may visit our website, sonsoflibertyarms.com, periodically and view all current documents and links pertaining to your Concealed Carry under “Documents and Links”

or

you may visit the Department of Justice website for information at http://www.ncdoj.com/

Category: General


Have a question that you do not see here? Submit it to us so we can find the answer for you!

Email me the answer, please.